Friday, August 12, 2011

Did anyone else dislike Inception?

I didn't get the film at all, and some people seem to think confusing = clever and intellectual thriller. I doubt many people actually get or like the film and are just saying they do to go with the crowd, like fight club. I found it a dragged out and stupid film with many holes. Many of my friends also thought this and three of these friends I went with have oxbridge places, so I dont believe intellect has anything to do with getting this film. A monkey can follow a plot, don't feel proud if you did, but to actually 'get' the film and look beyond unnecessary complex devices thrown in the film is well beyond me. I expected so much more from a film about dreams and the subconscious. Also the cynical question about why Michael Caine couldn't fly the kids to Paris nagged at me throughout the whole film. The ending was a disgusting cop out in my eyes. I disliked almost every bit of my time there and left very underwhelmed. I'm glad I saw toy story to restore my faith in holywood.

No comments:

Post a Comment